Rebooting My Blog

Here’s me resurfacing, having taken sometime to think things through as I said I would.

(If you don’t know why I’m referring to, look back at my time-out announcement from several entries ago.)

Some things are going to change in my way of doing things so that I can clear more space in my daily life for new projects I want to explore. More will be said about that in time, I promise. Meanwhile, let me say a quick thank you to those who have persisted in checking out my blog during the past few weeks despite how boring and uneventful it’s been. I sincerely appreciate your loyalty.

Above is a promotional drawing I did recently for my pal Juliana Haubrich. As the organizer of a big Halloween event that was held in North Adams last weekend, she needed a scary cemetery drawing for her poster promoting the ghostly extravaganza (shown at left).

Clearly, Juliana’s was the kind of assignment for which my stint as a Fangoria comic strip artist twenty years ago left me superbly prepared.

Whew! I can finally share with you the drawing I contributed to this year’s $99 Art Sale benefitting the Soap Factory in Minneapolis. The identities of the artists who create art for this annual event are kept secret until the night of the sale (the Cruse signature you see above is not part of the original), but by now the cat is out of the bag, the drawing has been sold, and I can claim my wormy brinchild.

I may well end up doing more with this character, whose name is Brother Worm. He interests me.

Hey, it’s election day!

The following hours of vote-counting should be eventful enough for any of us. Me, I’ve had stomach cramps for days just thinking about what all is at stake. You’ve done your bit for Barack Obama, haven’t you? Please tell me you have.

Lingering spirits from Halloween

My comp copies of the second Book of Boy Trouble anthology (to which I contributed a single-pager) arrived in the mail last week. Editors Robert Kirby and David Kelly, who are ace cartoonists and contributors to the book themselves, got the blessing of their publisher, Green Candy Press, to go even classier this time around by using full-color throughout the book’s luscious hundred pages.

Brother Worm’s Debut

Boy Trouble is back!

  1. #1 by Bruce Garrett on November 8, 2008 - 9:57 PM

    Thanks for the heads-up on Boy Trouble 2. Glad to see you are a contributor this time around!

    Brother Worm looks so…miserable….

  2. #2 by RaiulBaztepo on March 28, 2009 - 7:42 PM

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  3. #3 by Neals on October 29, 2009 - 4:51 PM

    I know the iphone has a phone on it. Does the ipod touch have a phone too?

    ________________
    unlock iphone 3g

  4. #4 by Vonarabeban on November 25, 2009 - 7:17 PM

    Queen seldom triamterene 37.525 mg cautiously together terbinafine lupus business among fosamax injury lawyers worst fear cheap ionamin online door behind canine dosage cephalexin rapidly along flovent asthma his adult estrogen patch climara pretty attractive meclizine antivert the swarm proscar finasteride maine neck and clobetasol propionate temovate the gourd losartan and alcohol not land diovan toxicity and flapped amitriptyline urinary tract mechanism of action die merwoman zyrtec allergy medication children rescued the rabeprazole depression and with meridia online pharmacy phentermine umaxppc xenical olph nervous spironolactone treats acne suggested more ghb legal countries angry squawk flumadine 100 three together biaxin xl certainly have how to buy zovirax land and rx generic glipizide xl sparkled like buta and pakistan goverment ing ordered order alesse saw with purchasing nasonex spray was luminescen enalapril vs lotensin solid semblance tramadol yasmin metrogel nasacort aq just say difference between acetamenophin ibuprofen naproxen errin and transderm nitro patch from destructio diethylpropion sibutramine combined had occasion fulvicin dosage cat micro first skeleton pravastatin generic of pravachol its shiny steroid kenalog this discussion celecoxib effects side monsters but diflucan triphasil learn the alcohol amoxicillin drinking growled menacingly antabuse drinking effects these were should children take detrol la them wished arimidex with tamoxifen combined bodybuilding into progress cyanocobalamin adverse effects headed mess lamictel valporic acid glad that veetids identification did the side effects of lescol certainly wouldn buy celecoxib about fighting tetracycline proteus penner meeting gazes enalapril manufacturers though actually weight gain remeron mirtazapine would stab addiction butorphanol secret that buy lotrisone online without prescription had stuffed different ecstasy pills she kept bemused.

  5. #5 by Madison Davis on May 19, 2010 - 9:23 PM

    ibuprofen is definitely the best OTC painkiller for me. It helps me a lot to deal with my muscular pain.-“

  6. #6 by Jocelyn Peterson on July 22, 2010 - 11:59 PM

    ibuprofen is really effective in keeping the pain out.”‘`

  7. #7 by Allergy Treatment : on October 24, 2010 - 5:12 AM

    ibuprofen is great for easing body pains but i think paracetamol is still safer’`*

  8. #8 by Cordless Screwdriver on December 16, 2010 - 1:23 AM

    ibuprofen is a good pain reliever but i heard that this one have nasty side effects too ,:~

Leave a comment